Expungement Rates in Portland, Oregon
How much do we charge for an uncontested Oregon expungement?
Clark Law and Associates, LLC, is well versed in Oregon expungements and can help you with your Oregon expungement assuming you are eligible.
We charge $1,050.00 for an uncontested Oregon expungement, including up to $361.00 in filing fees. As of 10/1/19, the included filing fees are:
- State of Oregon Filing Fee: $ 281.00 *
- Oregon State Police Filing Fee: $ 80.00*
For uncontested arrests only, we charge as follows per case number:
*Note: Filing fees are subject to change and may not be reflected on this site. The $80.00 fee is pursuant to ORS 137.255(2)(a). Some counties have additional surcharges.
Cases involving different case numbers require an additional set of documents, filing fees and miscellaneous expenses. Thus each case number is charged separately. Thus, if you need to expunge two different convictions with two case numbers, you would pay $2,100.00.
If you are able to travel to our office, we will also take your fingerprints at no charge. If you live out of state, you can usually purchase fingerprints for around $25.00.
Payment Method: We accept cash, checks or credit card.
Note: The rates quoted above are with the assumption the district attorney’s office does not contest your motion for an expungement of your criminal record. If the motion is contested, then you will be billed hourly or offered a flat fee rate to have a contested motion hearing in front of a judge. If a motion to amend a conviction order is required prior to filing for an expungement, there will be an additional charge. An appeal will be subject to a separate fee agreement. Attorneys’ fees and court fees are subject to change without notice on this website. Only a signed fee agreement is binding.
Please call our office at (503) 238-1010.